Charcoal Rocks

This is a charcoal piece that I completed last fall as the final of four separate portraits and is the best of the four. I was rather pleased with how it turned out and I have found I enjoy charcoal a lot. I didn’t use to before, I didn’t like working in charcoal my first two years of college, but love it now. I still have a little bit of a ways to go but that’s ok, I’ll just keep working and improving, because an artist’s work is never done. My next charcoal project besides fixing the three others for this series, is a new portrait of Johanna from The Cruxshadows. If you don’t know who they are go check them out, they are an amazing darkwave band with an awesomely positive message.

Leave a Reply

